Our Teachers

If you wish to make an appointment to meet with a teacher, please contact the main office at 1+ 213.413.9600 or use our contact form.

Rochelle Smith
English Language Arts / Social Studies Teacher

msrsmith@romerocharter.org

Margaret McKinzie
Math / Science Teacher

msmckinzie@romerocharter.org

Tanya Harry
English Language Arts / Social Studies Teacher

msharry@romerocharter.org

Paul Duran
Math / Science Teacher

mrduran@romerocharter.org

Larry Simonsen
Math / Science Teacher

mrsimonsen@romerocharter.org

Vinh Hoang
Social Studies

mrhoang@romerocharter.org

DeAndre Davis
English Language Arts Teacher

mrdavis@romerocharter.org

David Broome
History Teacher

mrbroome@romerocharter.org

Jennifer Archer
8th Grade English Language Arts Teacher

msarcher@romerocharter.org

Joana Jimenez
8th Grade Math Teacher

msjjimenez@romerocharter.org

Brenda Catarino
8th Grade Science Teacher

mscatarino@romerocharter.org

Chord Hicks
Physical Education Teacher

mrhicks@romerocharter.org

Juan Perez
Communications Teacher

mrperez@romerocharter.org

Lorenso Garcia
Resource Teacher

mrlgarcia@romerocharter.org

Ricardo Serna
Resource Teacher

mrserna@romerocharter.org